1st Art Rock Show: Winter

Hibernal - After the Winter

Deze eerste show van het nieuwe jaar draait helemaal rond het thema winter… We openen met de uit Australië afkomstige multi-instrumentalist Mark Healy. We krijgen opnieuw lekker klinkende futuristische postrock te horen. Naast Hibernal (After the Winter) staat op het menu: Horslips (Drive the Cold Winter Away), Blackmore’s Night (Winter Carols), Savatage (Dead Winter Dead), Kamelot (One Cold Winter’s Night), Libra (Winter Day’s Nightmare) and Red Jasper (The Winter’s Tale).

Matt Bacon van Two Guys Metal Reviews: “Featuring the same cinematic soundscapes that I fell in love witho n his two previous records this one man project continues to be stunning, exciting and at times jaw dropping creating complete music that never fails to impress the listener.

The thing is, with Hibernal Healy is able to craft incredible worlds, his tone poems perfectly reflect the plots being crafted with the music. The narration on this particular record seems fairly different than that on others, yet given the nature of the characters it makes a lot of sense. One thing I found particularly interesting in After The Winter is that it did not exactly reflect the events in the text. This actually makes for a unique listening experience as you’re never quite sure what to expect.”

  • Thursday/Donderdag 12.00 – 18.00 & 18.00 – 24.00
  • Friday/Vrijdag 12.00 – 18.00 & 18.00 – 24.00
  • Saturday / Zaterdag 12.00 – 18.00

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.